WIT announces Wonder Women Awards finalists

Women in Toys, Licensing and Entertainment (WIT) has opened voting for this year's Wonder Women Awards finalists. Winners will be announced at a gala on February 18.
December 21, 2017

Women in Toys, Licensing and Entertainment (WIT) has announced the finalists for its Wonder Women Awards. Winners across Licensing, Marketing, Retailer and Rising Star categories will be announced at the 14th annual Wonder Women Awards Gala on February 18, taking place during the New York International Toy Fair.

Additionally, WIT will induct Norma Rosenhain, Creata CEO, as a Lifetime Achievement Honoree and will present Nancy Zwiers, EVP and Global CMO at Spin Master, with the Elise Lachowyn Mentorship Award. Eleven-year-old Ariana Gentry, president of play at Toys “R” Us, will be recognized with a special Wonder Girl Award, and the WIT Foundation Scholarship program will also present seven scholarships to student recipients in related toy, engineering and licensing industry-focused programs at universities around the world.

Voting for the Wonder Women Awards is currently open to all WIT members, as well as its board of directors and advisory board.

The full list of finalists includes:

Amy Pruzansky – SVP, Global Advanced Concept Team, Spin Master
Laurel Wider – Founder, Wonder Crew
Meghan McCarthy – Head of Allspark Animation, Hasbro
Robin Sydney – President, Zorbitz
Sohyun Park – Manager, Product Development, Disney Junior & Disney Baby, Disney Consumer Products and Interactive Media
Sydney Wiseman – Brand Manager, WowWee

Claire Gilchrist, VP of Consumer Products, Hasbro
Danielle Jones – Brand Business Director, Jazwares
Dawn Ciccone – VP, Brand Licensing, PBS
Divya Dalal – Director Licensing, Disney Consumer Products and Interactive Media
Kate Karcher Clark Clark – Founder & President, YOTTOY
Kristin Sangha – President, Innovative Designs
Menal McGrath - Director of Licensing Acquisitions, Moose Toys
Meredith Norrie – Director, Licensing, Disney Consumer Products & Interactive Media

Anna Mowbray – Co-Owner and COO, ZURU Toys
Diana Young - VP of Product Development, Spin Master
Stacy Lellos – SVP & GM, Klutz
Sydney Wiseman – Brand Manager, WowWee

Claire McGarry – Global Head of Girls, Moose Toys
Hailey Wu Sullivan – VP, Global Marketing, Girls Toy Box, Mattel
Jennifer Eiselein – VP of Marketing & Product Development, VTech Electronics North America
Julie Powell Christopher - VP Marketing North America, Entertainment One
Sarah Orefice – Senior Director, Retail Marketing, Nickelodeon
Tamara Horowitz – VP and Executive Producer Creative Content & Integrated Marketing, COE
Tyla Bucher - VP and My Little Pony Franchise Leader, Hasbro

Public Relations
Amanda Madore – Senior Manager, Brand Relations, LEGO
Laurie Leahey – Senior Editor, TTPM
Michelle Chidoni – VP, Global Brand Communications, Mattel
Shawn Smith – Director of Public Relations and Brand Partnerships, MGA Entertainment
Susan Murphy – VP, Coyne PR

Cindy Levitt – SVP Merchandise and Marketing, Hot Topic
Ellen Henry – Merchandise Manager, Hallmark Retail, LLC
Leslie Jenkins – Senior Director Marketing, D2C North America, LEGO Systems, Inc.

Rising Star
Ali Mierzejewski – Senior Editor, The Toy Insider
Anna Fronberry – Associate Buyer, Claire’s
Dani Merkrebs – Director of Licensing, Soft Lines, Entertainment One
Ela Pauleus – Senior Director of Sales, Jakks Pacific
Elizabeth Max – Senior Manager, Toy Industry Foundation
Erica Buxton – CEO, EQtainment
Georgia Wistow – Head of Delivery, North America, SuperAwesome
Hattie Elliott Peze – CEO and Head Mermaid Enthusiast, Blankie Tails
Kate Martino – Director of Global Brand & Marketing Strategy, Monopoly, Hasbro
Kate Nichols – Senior Global Brand Manager, Spin Master
Katie Smith – Director, Retail Development, Nickelodeon
Krista Berger – Senior Director, Marketing Barbie, Mattel
Lindsay Albert – Senior Licensing Manager, Toys, Nickelodeon
Madison Bauman – Order and Planning Coordinator, Moose Toys
Meghan Hall – Director, Content Marketing & Integration, LEGO Systems, Inc.
Stephanie Mendoza – Licensing Manager, Sesame Workshop

Christine Turco – Senior Director, Sales, The LEGO Group
Donna Moore – Advertising Director, TTPM (Toys, Tots, Pets & More)
Erin Fish – Senior Director, Sales, Mattel
Kelly Tomaselli – International Account Manager Latin America & Canada, Moose Toys
Laura Fletcher – National Account Manager, Jazwares
Lexi Lazer – VP, Sales, Spin Master
Lisa Gilbert – VP, Sales, Toys “R” Us and Fan Channel, Hasbro
Mary Pearson – Director of National Accounts, PlayMonster

At the WIT gala in 2016, honorees included Spin Master, Hasbro, Moose Toys and Walmart. Mattel took home the Game Changer Award for the evolution of its Barbie brand with the Fashionistas line (pictured), which reflects women with difference physical appearances and backgrounds.

About The Author



Brand Menu