Kidscreen Awards nominees announced!

Find out who made the shortlist for the global kids TV industry's leading awards of excellence.
November 26, 2014

Kidscreen is thrilled to announce the full shortlist for Kidscreen Awards 2015’s Programming and Broadcasting categories.

The shortlisted entries will continue in the competition through a final round of judging. A gala event on February 24, during Kidscreen Summit in Miami, is planned to announce the winners and celebrate all nominees.

Without further ado, the finalists in the Programming Categories are:


Best New Series
Peg + Cat (The Fred Rogers Company/9 Story Media Group)
The Summer with Dad (NRK)
Wallykazam (Nickelodeon)

Best Animated Series
Dinosaur Train (The Jim Henson Company/Sparky Animation)
Masha and the Bear (Animaccord Animation Studio)
Peg + Cat (The Fred Rogers Company/9 Story Media Group)
Peter Rabbit (Silvergate Media/Nickelodeon/Frederick Warne)

Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series
Dino Dan: Trek’s Adventures (Sinking Ship Entertainment)
Grandpa in My Pocket (Adastra Creative/CBeebies)
Sesame Street (Sesame Workshop)

Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie
Dive Olly Dive and the Pirate Treasure (Splash Entertainment)
Ruby’s Studio: The Safety Show (The Mother Company)
Stella and Sam Holiday Specials (Stella and Sam Productions)


Best New Series
Annedroids (Sinking Ship Entertainment)
Katie Morag (Move on Up)
The Games (Ape & Bjorn/NRK/SVT/DRTV/NFI/NFTVF)

Best Animated Series
Adventure Time (Cartoon Network)
The Amazing World of Gumball (Cartoon Network EMEA Studio/Great Malborough Productions)
The Jungle Bunch to the Rescue! (TAT Productions)

Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series
Bushwhacked (Mint Pictures)
Roy (JAM Media)
World Animal Championships (Blacklab Entertainment)

Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie
Fangbone! (Radical Sheep Productions)
Slugterra: Ghoul From Beyond (Nerd Corps Entertainment)
The Jungle Bunch to the Rescue: Old Jim’s Treasure (TAT Productions)


Best New Series
Nowhere Boys (Matchbox Pictures)
The Next Star: Supergroup (Tricon Films & Television)
Undercover High (General Purpose Entertainment)

Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series
Dance Academy Series 3 (Werner Film Productions)
R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour (Front Street Productions in association with The Hatchery/Hub Network)
Trio: Odin’s Gold (NordicStories/Fabelaktiv)

Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie
Harriet’s Army (CBBC)
Horrible Histories (Lion Television/Citrus Television/CBBC/BBC Worldwide)
YTV Summer Beach Bash (Tricon Films & Television)

These shortlisted entries will be reviewed and assessed by a fresh panel of judges, including the following execs: Tara Sorenson (Amazon Studios), Joe D’Ambrosia (Disney Junior), Karen Mitrega (Super RTL), Tiphaine de Raguenel (France Télévisions), Carole Bonneau (Corus Kids), Nicole Keeb (ZDF) and Deirdre Brennan (ABC Australia).


In the Broadcasting Categories, the nominees are:

Channel of the Year
Cartoon Network (US)

Best Channel Design
Hopster (UK)

Best Interstitial Campaign
CBC (Kids’ CBC Olympic Moments)
CITV (Share a Story)
TFO (Mini TFO)

Kidscreen’s readers will now be invited to review these shortlisted entries, and vote for their favorite in each category. Their votes will determine the final winners.

All Kidscreen Awards winners will be announced and celebrated at a special presentation event and after-party during Kidscreen Summit, on the evening of Tuesday, February 24. Kidscreen Summit delegates are invited to attend as part of their event registration, and tickets for just the Kidscreen Awards evening can be purchased for US$150 by contacting Kidscreen Events Sales Manager Joel Pinto (416-408-2300 x650 or

Additional details about the Kidscreen Awards, including categories, eligibility, judging and entry process, can be found at

About The Author



Brand Menu