2013 Kidscreen Awards nominees announced

The first-round results are in. The following entries for the 2013 Kidscreen Awards have been shortlisted as finalists in the Programming categories.
November 19, 2012

The first-round results are in, as the following entries for the 2013 Kidscreen Awards have been shortlisted as finalists for the Programming categories. The winners will be announced and at a special presentation event hosted by The Daily Show‘s Samantha Bee that’s taking place during Kidscreen Summit on the evening of Wednesday, February 6 at the Hilton New York.

The winners of the Programming categories will be determined by a panel of second-round judges. And the finalists are:


Best Animated Series
Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood
(The Fred Rogers Company/9 Story Entertainment/Out of the Blue Enterprises)
Guess How Much I Love You (SLR Productions/KI.KA/Scrawl Studios/Hessicher Rundfunk/TFO)
Tree Fu Tom
(CBBC and FremantleMedia Enterprises, in association with Blue Zoo)

Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series
Big and Small
(Kindle Entertainment/Sixteen South)
Sesame Street (Sesame Workshop)
Yo Gabba Gabba! (Wildbrain Entertainment)

Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie
Driver Dan’s Story Train
(3Line Media in association with TwoFour54)
Sesame Street: Growing Hope Against Hunger
(Sesame Workshop/documentary films by Cynthia Wade)
Y Raplyfr Coll: The Lost Rap Book

Best Companion Website
Dinosaur Train (The Jim Henson Company)
Jake’s World


Best Animated Series
Adventure Time
(Cartoon Network Studios)
Regular Show
(Cartoon Network Studios)
The Amazing World of Gumball
(Cartoon Network Studio Europe)

Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series
Four O’Clock Club
(CBBC In-House)
Waffle Heart
The Aquabats! Super Show! (FremantleMedia Enterprises/The Magic Store)

Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie
Same But Different
(Libra Television/Two Sugars)
The Jungle Bunch—Back to the Ice Floe
(TAT Productions/Master Films/Vanilla Seed)
(Scholastic Media)

Best Companion Website
Giver (Sinking Ship Entertainment)
Leonardo (Kindle Entertainment, Plug-in Media)
Wild Kratts (Kratt Brothers Company, 9 Story Entertainment)


Best Animated Series
Bob’s Burgers
(Bento Box Entertainment/Twentieth Century Fox Television)
Dan Vs. (Film Roman/The Hatchery)
Horace in Slow Motion Series 2 (Boombada Productions)

Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series
Fort Boyard Ultimate Challenge
(The Foundation)
In Real Life
3 (Apartment 11 Productions)
R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series (The Hatchery)

Best One-Off, Special or TV Movie
(Muse Entertainment)
Treasure Island
(Kindle Entertainment/MNG Films/Parallel Film Productions)
Up and Away: A Newsround Special
(CBBC In-House)

Best Companion Website
Dance Academy (Werner Film Productions/ABC/ZDF/ZDFE/ACTF/Hoodlum)
My Babysitter’s A Vampire (Secret Location)
Splatalot (marblemedia)

Judges determining the award winners include: Andrew Beecham (Sprout), Kay Benbow (CBeebies), Michael Carrington (Turner Broadcasting Europe), Lana Castleman (Kidscreen), Joe D’Ambrosia (Disney Junior), Keith Dawkins (TeenNick), Tiphaine de Raguenel (France Télévisions), Donna Dos Reis (Astral Media), David Levine (Disney XD Worldwide), Cheryl Taylor (CBBC) and Kim Wilson (Kids’ CBC).

All registered Kidscreen Summit delegates are invited to attend the awards ceremony and cocktail party, while tickets for just the Kidscreen Awards evening can be purchased for US$150 by contacting Kidscreen Events Sales Manager Joel Pinto (416-408-2300 x650 or jpinto@brunico.com).

Additional details about the Kidscreen Awards can be found at http://awards.kidscreen.com.

About The Author
Jeremy is the Features Editor of Kidscreen specializing in the content production, broadcasting and distribution aspects of the global children's entertainment industry. Contact Jeremy at jdickson@brunico.com.



Brand Menu